C64.app Patch installer is coming!

It took me some trial and error, but I was able to successfully create a BASH script to install the patch files. It was so easy in fact that I had thought of it before, but dismissed it because of how easy it was, I’m amazed at how well it works as well.

Interestingly enough, I couldn’t find anyone else that could help me figure it out, so I had to find the solution on my own.

I should have the installer completed tonight and sent off to BigBoss, it should appear in Cydia in a day or so.

3 thoughts on “C64.app Patch installer is coming!

    1. DNA Post author

      Thank you,
      it’s always nice to hear positive feedback.

      With so many requesting the feature and then all the silence I was beginning to wonder if my efforts were appreciated.

      Anyone wanting to contact me by email directly may do so by sending an email to dna@thisdomain.com (Replace thisdomain.com with myhostclub.com).

      The subject of the email should be the url of this site to ensure it is not mistaken as Junk Mail.

      Cheers,
      – dna

      Like

      Reply
  1. DNA Post author

    UPDATE:
    I actually missed the cutoff to get the pkg into the BigBoss Repo in Cydia so there will be a little delay for those looking to install the patch via Cydia.

    The installer is complete, and while I could release it as a script without a GUI, I would rather release it with a GUI to make it easier on those without knowledge of Terminal.

    However anyone wanting the beta of the installer (No GUI) may contact me requesting such.

    A Jailbroken iPhone or iPod Touch with the C64.app as well as OpenSSH and Terminal installed is required.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

