Version 1.0.2 is now available.

As promised I have updated the patch to re-include the AT (@) and POUND (Ā£) Symbols (In there original placements). I have now moved the COLON and SEMICOLON keys to the Extras Keypad.
(See Screen Shots)

Also since the COLON and SEMICOLON keys will likely be used more often, and some users may wish to keep the layout as I have it now, I have created a secondary keyboard layout which you can find in the main download under a folder labeled “classic”.

I still plan on performing a complete overhaul of the keyboard,
and may create multiple layouts for download.

– Enjoy!

DNA

Download: Link Expired

Size: <1MB

6 thoughts on “Version 1.0.2 is now available.

  1. Mackie

    Hey! I found your patch and it was exactly what I was looking for. The game Little Computer People require the user to enter time (with a colon) to start and your patch saved my day! I spread the word about it on lemon64.com šŸ™‚

    I modified the .plist-file and replaced the COMMA withe CTRL on the ALPHA keyboard. Worked great!

    By the way: the font Helvetica Neue Condensed Bold looks a lot like the original font on the C64 keyboard. The font on the original keys in the c64 app doesn’t look that good imho.

    Let’s hope that Apple will re-approve this app and a lot of people buy it to support it!

    Like

    Reply
  2. DNA Post author

    Hi Mackie,
    I’m glad you found my patch useful.

    Thanks for your posting, I’ll be sure to check out your controls and keep in mind the font you mentioned.

    I’ve been so busy lately I haven’t had time to update this posting, but I will update it in the next day or so. I have made an temporary installer for the patch and hosted it in my own repo for now until I find the time to complete the GUI and pass it on to BigBoss.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Mackie

    Hi!

    Another thing that I modified is the frame around the TV screen (newoverlay_interlaced.png). I found the round corners and the glare quite annoying and removed that part in the image. Now it looks like this instead: http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/4373/img0515.png

    I can’t understand what’s taking Apple so long. I want to buy the app and support the developer. Right now I’m using a less legal version since it’s unavailable.

    Keep up the good work!

    Like

    Reply
  4. DNA Post author

    Hello again!

    Thanks for sharing that image, it does look much better without the frame around the TV screen,
    I’ll be changing mine as well now šŸ™‚

    Keep up the good work as well!

    – DNA

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

